• Tue. Dec 7th, 2021


Theater in the Pines

Board of Directors

  • Home
  • Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets monthly during the summer and a minimum of three times during the off-season.

Board members and their areas of responsibility are as follows:

Dan Slocum – President

Dan is a graduate of Saint Mary’s College, Moraga, CA. He retired from a thirty-seven year career in the semiconductor industry, initially as a product engineer then moving into marketing and sales for the majority of his career after discovering that he preferred working with people more than widgets. In the 2013 and 2014 seasons, he served a 2 year term on Pinewood Players Board of Directors. During his term on the board he was responsible for marketing and publicity. He also served as Treasurer for the 2014 season.

In 2016 Dan was elected to another term on the Board and served one year as Vice President and one year as President. He was re-elected in 2018 and continues to serve as President through the 2020 season.

Lori Prescott – Vice President

Lori was born in Connecticut, traveled abroad being raised as a “Navy Brat”, the daughter of a Naval Officer, before settling in Arizona in 1977.  She and John have been married since 1980 and have 3 children, 2 grandsons and a shihtzu-poodle, Molly.   Lori worked 12 years as an Accounting Controller for a builder/developer keeping 35 sets of construction books, job costing, and payroll for over 200 employees as well as on-site supervision of sub-contractors.    Lori and John own the family owned business, PRS Property Management, which they began together in 1979.  The company is responsible for the management of 1,000 single family home investment properties.  Lori obtained her Real Estate Sales License in 1979, followed by an Arizona Real Estate Broker’s License in 1988.

Lori has volunteered in many different areas: a Tempe Pop Warner Baseball Coach, Kyrene Middle School softball coach for 6 years, and math tutor at Kyrene Middle School.  She now volunteers her time as the Treasurer of the Pinewood Ladies Golf Leagues, 9 and 18 holes, San Marcos Women’s Golf League, and is also the Vice President of the Northern Arizona Women’s Golf Association.  She enjoys golf a lot! And spends her summers playing in the many different leagues Pinewood has to offer.  Lori also enjoys playing pickle ball, tennis, scuba diving, making dichroic glass jewelry, making ceramic pottery and traveling the world.

Lori became active in Pinewood Players in Cabaret Nights in 2013, advancing to the “Main Stage” in 2014 where she played Madame Arcati in Blithe Spirit, 2015 as Crystal in Hallelujah Girls, a dual role of Tina Jo and Gina Jo in Dearly Beloved in 2016, and will have her first major role in 2017 starring as Jenna in The Education of Angels.

Lori currently splits year by residing in Munds Park during the summer months and Tempe during the winter.

Diann Ereth – Treasurer

Diann was born in Gladewater, TX. She has the distinction of being the first baby born in Texas that year. Growing up, she lived around the world as an Air Force brat, finally settling in Phoenix, AZ when her father retired. Diann met her husband Bob in 1975 while working together. They have two daughters, Tina and Krystal and one grandson, Nick.  And of course we cannot forget the family Yorkie, Misty.

She received her Computer Science degree and taught computer courses for 6 years. She has also worked for Arizona Public Service in Accounts Receivable and in the Rate department. Currently, Diann and Bob reside in Redlands, CA in the winter months where she owns and operates a property management company and also has part ownership and is CFO of Water Infrastructure and Management Solution, LLC. In her spare time she volunteers for the Redlands, CA Police Department Citizen Volunteer Program where she is a Field Training Officer. She has volunteered there for the past 10 years and earned the honor of City of Redlands Volunteer of the Year in 2012.

Diann has a passion for traveling and learning about different cultures. She enjoys crafts, needle point, golf and most of all long walks on the beach at sunset. She and Bob have traveled to 5 continents and have plans to chalk number 6 off the list in early 2021. Diann and Bob spend their summers in Munds Park, AZ where she is active in Pinewood Country Club organizations including Lady Putters, Niners and she is currently serving as Treasurer for Pinewood Players.

Andy Harper – Secretary

Andy Harper was born and raised in Andover, Massachusetts. After graduating from college, Andy moved to Phoenix to explore a new part of the country. She enjoyed a successful and rewarding career working for Salt River Project, a local utility company, for 25 years. Andy became involved in volunteer work through SRP, which has a vast presence with numerous charities throughout the Valley. The Phoenix Zoo offered multiple volunteer opportunities, and she has dedicated countless hours at the zoo over the last 35 years. In 2002, Andy became a co-founder and charter member of Arizona’s Canine Companions for Independence (CCI) chapter. Canine Companions is a non-profit organization that enhances the lives of people with disabilities by providing highly trained assistance dogs and ongoing support to ensure quality partnerships. She loves to travel with her husband, Gary. Gary introduced Andy to Pinewood in 2003, although his family has owned a home here since 1973. Andy and Gary have enjoyed becoming engaged with Pinewood Players over the past 5 years. She looks forward to bringing her organizational skills to the Social Committee.

Board of Directors

Dan Slocum – President, Co-Chair, Marketing and Publicity

Lori Prescott – Vice President

Diann Ereth – Treasurer

Andy Harper – Secretary

Betsy Froderman – Historian, Play Selection

Carlos Navarrete – Playhouse Construction and Maintenance Chair

Elyse Webber – Social Chair/Joint Committee

Marge Welch, Co-Chair – Social/Joint Committee

Terri Peach – Scholarship ChairNancy Cummings, Drama Camp Administrator

Jim Junker, Ticketing Chair

Terri Peach – Scholarship Chair

Non-Board Committee Chairs

Drama Camp: Lu Cross, Assistant Administrator

Membership: Anne Hess

Set Building: TBD

Sunshine: Donna Slocum

Ushers: Jane Conti

Web Site: Phil Howard